Risca_Headshot.jpg

Viviana I. Risca

vrisca@rockefeller.edu

Assistant Professor, The Rockefeller University

Ph.D. Biophysics, University of California, Berkeley, 2018
Postdoc, Depts. of Genetics & Biochemistry, Stanford University

CV
Contact Us

Office: Flexner FA06
Phone: 212-327-7099

IreneDuba_Crop.jpg

Irene Duba

iduba@rockefeller.edu

Graduate Fellow, David Rockefeller Graduate Program (Rotation)

BA Physics, Lewis & Clark College, 2017

Irene is interested in applying her background in cellular biophysics and microscopy to questions of chromatin structure. She is currently using ATAC-seq and fluorescence microscopy to study the chromatin landscape of cancer cells that have exited the cell cycle.

NicolePagane_Crop.jpeg

Nicole Pagane

npagane@rockefeller.edu

Research Assistant

B.A. Biophysics, Johns Hopkins University, 2019

Nicole is interested in modeling and data analysis, especially within the realm of chromatin dynamics. She helps streamline lab software for data processing and analysis and is developing a worm-like chain model of chromatin with additional energetics such as methylation and ionizing radiation.

AndrewScortea.jpg

Andrew Scortea

ascortea@rockefeller.edu

Desk: Flexner FA26
Phone: 212-327-7304

Research Specialist & Lab Manager

I am the Lab Manager for the Risca Lab. My previous lab focused on Mitochondrial biology and pathology, aging, and metabolism. I am excited to begin anew in the exciting field of chromatin structure and biology!


Recruiting Graduate Students

If you are interested in joining us, please apply to the David Rockefeller Graduate Program in Bioscience or the Tri-Institutional MD-PhD Program.

Recruiting Postdocs

This could be you! Please see the Open Positions page.


Alumni


Alice_Gadau.jpg

Alice Gadau

agadau@rockefeller.edu

Graduate Fellow, David Rockefeller Graduate Program (Rotation)

B.S. Biological Sciences, Arizona State University, 2018

Current position: Graduate Fellow, Zhao Lab, The Rockefeller University

NicolasVelez.jpg

Nicolas Velez

nvelez@rockefeller.edu

Graduate Fellow, David Rockefeller Graduate Program (Rotation)

JohnWatters_Crop.jpeg

John Watters

SURF Student, The Rockefeller University

Current position: Senior at UNC